I955 FM



    OFF AIR : 1-868-628-4955 (Front Desk)

    ON AIR : 1-868-622-3937 (Live On Air )

5 select committees established by Tobago House of Assembly

History has been created with the establishment of select committees of the Tobago House of Assembly. 

The committees were agreed to after consultations involving the leader of assembly business and the minority business.

Among the committees announced by Presiding Officer Abby Taylor last Thursday was the Standing Orders Committees.

Ms. Taylor will chair that committee.

The House Committee members were also announced.

Another critical committee named is the Privileges Committee, which is to be chaired by the Presiding Officer Abby Taylor.

A Regulations Committee has also been established and so too the Public Accounts Committee which is chaired by the Minority Leader Kelvon Morris.

This is the first time since 1996 all 5 committees have been established in the Assembly at the same time. 

This entry was posted in Local News, News, Tobago News, Top News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *